Jump to content

Mme. Hermine

Senior Member
  • Content Count

    3,400
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mme. Hermine

  • Rank
    Emeralds Circle

Registration Profile Information

  • Connection to/interest in ballet** (Please describe. Examples: fan, teacher, dancer, writer, avid balletgoer)
    .
  • City**
    New York
  • State (US only)**, Country (Outside US only)**
    NY, USA

Recent Profile Visitors

2,494 profile views
  1. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, August 26

    An obituary for Lindsay Kemp in the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/aug/26/lindsay-kemp-obituary
  2. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, August 26

    A review of Texas Ballet Theater's Cinderella: http://www.theaterjones.com/ntx/reviews/20180826115717/2018-08-26/Texas-Ballet-Theater/Cinderella
  3. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, September 2

    An obituary for Paul Taylor in the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/sep/02/paul-taylor-obituary
  4. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, September 9

    Barbara Booth reviews West Australian Ballet in Dracula: https://performing.artshub.com.au/news-article/reviews/performing-arts/barbara-booth/review-dracula-west-australian-ballet-256436
  5. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, September 16

    Luke Jennings reviews a program starring Natalia Osipova for the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/sep/16/natalia-osipova-pure-dance-review-sadlers-wells
  6. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, August 19

    Natalia Osipova is reviewed as Isadora: https://www.broadwayworld.com/bwwdance/article/BWW-Review-Natalia-Osipova-as-ISADORA-at-Segerstrom-Center-For-The-Arts-20180819
  7. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, August 19

    Alastair Macaulay reviews Sarasota Ballet in New York: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/08/19/arts/dance/marcelo-gomes-sarasota-ballet-frederick-ashton.html
  8. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, August 5

    An obituary for Nadine Baylis: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/aug/05/nadine-baylis-obituary
  9. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, August 5

    Luke Jennings reviews Birmingham Royal Ballet in La Fille Mal Gardee: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/jul/08/la-fille-mal-gardee-birmingham-royal-ballet-review-celine-gittens-tyrone-singleton
  10. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, August 5

    Alice Bain reviews Ballet Ireland in Giselle: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/aug/06/giselle-review-ballet-ireland-dance-base-edinburgh
  11. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, July 29

    Reuters with news of the Varna competition: https://uk.reuters.com/article/uk-bulgaria-ballet/chinas-chang-and-canadas-xuan-win-top-prizes-at-ballet-olympiade-in-varna-idUKKBN1KJ0O6
  12. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, July 8

    Luke Jennings reviews Birmingham Royal Ballet in La Fille Mal Gardee: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/jul/08/la-fille-mal-gardee-birmingham-royal-ballet-review-celine-gittens-tyrone-singleton
  13. Mme. Hermine

    Olga Iskanderova

    https://en.crimerussia.com/gromkie-dela/mariinsky-theatre-ballerina-run-over-by-streetracers-to-be-buried-by-distant-relatives/
  14. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, July 15

    Lewis Segal reviews ABT in La Bayadere: http://www.latimes.com/entertainment/arts/la-et-cm-abt-bayadere-review-20180715-story.html
  15. Mme. Hermine

    Sunday, July 15

    Judith Mackrell on ballet in the wake of #MeToo: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/jul/16/dance-ballet-metoo-culture-bullying
×