Jump to content
This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

Mme. Hermine

Senior Member
  • Posts

    3,421
  • Joined

  • Last visited

Everything posted by Mme. Hermine

  1. A review of a dance adaptation of Hans Christian Anderson's The Mother: https://www.thestage.co.uk/reviews/2018/mother-starring-natalia-osipova-arthur-pita-eicc-edinburgh/
  2. Luke Jennings reviews a Royal Ballet triple bill: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/dec/23/royal-ballet-les-patineurs-winter-dreams-the-concert-review-triple-bill
  3. Luke Jennings' review of dance in 2018: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/dec/30/luke-jennings-best-dance-2018
  4. A review of John Neumeier's Anna Karenina at the National Ballet of Canada: https://www.thestar.com/entertainment/stage/review/2018/11/11/svetlana-lunkina-triumphs-as-anna-karenina-in-john-neumeiers-sometimes-overwrought-ballet-version-of-the-tolstoy-novel.html
  5. Luke Jennings reviews the Royal Ballet in La Bayadere: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/nov/11/la-bayadere-royal-ballet-review-marianela-nunez-natalia-osipova
  6. A review of a double bill by Ballet Black: https://www.thereviewshub.com/ballet-black-stanley-audrey-burton-theatre-leeds/
  7. A review of Sarasota Ballet's triple bill Masters of Dance: https://www.broadwayworld.com/sarasota/article/BWW-Review-MASTERS-OF-DANCE-at-Sarasota-Ballet-20181118
  8. A review of the Royal Ballet in La Bayadere by Robert Hugill in the Epoch Times: https://www.theepochtimes.com/iconic-but-flawed-la-bayadere-by-the-royal-ballet_2721267.html
  9. A short review of Lines Ballet from Broadway World: https://www.broadwayworld.com/los-angeles/article/BWW-Review-ALONZO-KINGS-LINES-BALLET-PRESENTS-SUTRA-COMBINING-EAST-AND-WEST-RHYTHMS-AND-MOVES-at-The-Wallis-Annenberg-Center-For-The-Performing-Arts-20181125
  10. Luke Jennings reviews the Royal Ballet in The Unknown Soldier: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/dec/02/the-unknown-soldier-review-royal-ballet-triple-bill-alastair-marriott-first-world-war
  11. Joffrey Ballet revived Christopher Wheeldon's Swan Lake: http://www.windycitymediagroup.com/lgbt/Joffreys-Swan-Lake-draws-on-Degas-backstage-drama/64470.html
  12. Alberta Ballet presents a Western Canadian Sleeping Beauty: https://globalnews.ca/news/4579275/alberta-ballet-sleeping-beauty/
  13. Sanjoy Roy reviews Manon for the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/oct/21/manon-review-english-national-ballet-manchester-opera-house
  14. Alastair Macaulay on American Ballet Theatre: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/10/21/arts/too-many-cooks-at-american-ballet-theater.html
  15. Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre marked the retirement of principal dancer Julia Erickson: http://www.post-gazette.com/ae/theater-dance/2018/10/28/Pittsburgh-Ballet-season-opens-with-Mozart-in-Motion-Julia-Erickson/stories/201810280210
  16. City Ballet of Boston debuts: https://www.bostonglobe.com/arts/2018/10/28/city-ballet-boston-makes-its-debut-with-lively-souvenir/OpxmJLA0wWcHzUzKKYhHTL/story.html
  17. An interview with Gayle McKinney Griffith: https://www.theday.com/article/20181021/ENT10/181029992
  18. A retelling of Sleeping Beauty for Alberta Ballet: https://globalnews.ca/news/4579275/alberta-ballet-sleeping-beauty/
  19. Alastair Macaulay on American Ballet Theatre: https://www.nytimes.com/2018/10/21/arts/too-many-cooks-at-american-ballet-theater.html
  20. An obituary for Lindsay Kemp in the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/aug/26/lindsay-kemp-obituary
  21. A review of Texas Ballet Theater's Cinderella: http://www.theaterjones.com/ntx/reviews/20180826115717/2018-08-26/Texas-Ballet-Theater/Cinderella
  22. An obituary for Paul Taylor in the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/sep/02/paul-taylor-obituary
  23. Barbara Booth reviews West Australian Ballet in Dracula: https://performing.artshub.com.au/news-article/reviews/performing-arts/barbara-booth/review-dracula-west-australian-ballet-256436
  24. Luke Jennings reviews a program starring Natalia Osipova for the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2018/sep/16/natalia-osipova-pure-dance-review-sadlers-wells
×
×
  • Create New...