Upgrade Request in Today--PLEASE READ
Posted 25 June 2010 - 03:51 PM
There's always a chance that you'll have to log in again after the upgrade.
One of the oddities of the software, at least the version we are on currently, is that if you are already logged in when the upgrade takes place, you may be able to post and use the board, but your post will be lost. If you try to log in during the period the board is down -- between the time they notify us the upgrade is starting and we're able to post the "Board closed" message, and the time they tell us the upgrade is over, and we reinstate the custom fixes -- you should be blocked.
The good news is that after the upgrade, the iPhone app for the board will be usuable!
Posted 27 June 2010 - 08:31 PM
Posted 27 June 2010 - 08:34 PM
Thanks again to the admins who are willing to deal with these details, so the rest of us can chatter away!
Yes, indeed. When I read your note, sandi, I felt perfectly derelict in my insufficient gratitude!
Posted 29 June 2010 - 07:11 AM
If you are writing something long, I suggest copying the post and pasting it into a Word or text document. Once the upgrade starts, anything posted from then until completion may be lost, and if you are logged in and on the board at the start, you may not receive the "Board Closed" message.
Posted 29 June 2010 - 12:19 PM
0 user(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users
Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases. (If it doesn't appear below, your computer's or browser's adblockers may have blocked display):