This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

Introducing myself and query about Natasha Kirsta (née Watchinadze)

Alix

Hello Ballet Alert,

I am Alix (Alexandra) Kirsta, the daughter of George Kirsta who was the second husband (for a very brief period) of Natasha Kirsta (née Watchinadze)

I am a journalist and author living in London. My website is www.alixkirsta.com 

Is anyone still posting on this website/blog? I have just been contacted by a lady in Moscow who is related to my father's family - she has been studying the family history for 5 years and would like further information about Natasha but my knowledge is very limited. All I have are a few papers and articles given to me by Lee Christofis. If anyone has any more information especially about Natasha's early life before she settled in Australia please let me know. I knew Natasha as a very little girl in London in the 1950s.

I am also planning to write a biography of my parents' lives in Russia, Austria and London - where they moved just before the war. Because of this I will be in close contact  with the lady in Moscow who of course is my distant relative...

I had not heard of her, and this forum is not very Australia-focused.  But she sounds completely fascinating. 

A quick Google search pulled up the National Library of Australia: