Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0

Ashton Celebration

2 posts in this topic

The DVD and Blu-ray versions of the Royal Ballet's 'Ashton Celebration,' which includes La Valse, Meditation from Thais, Voices of Spring, Monotones I & II and Marguerite and Armand, with Tamara Rojo and Sergei Polunin, will hit the North American market on October 29. Amazon is taking pre-orders.

LA VALSE - Hikaru Kobayashi, Ryoichi Hirano, Samantha Raine, Bennet Gartside, Helen Crawford, Brian Maloney
‘MEDITATION’ FROM THAÏS - Leanne Benjamin, Valeri Hristov
VOICES OF SPRING - Yuhui Choe, Alexander Campbell
MONOTONES I AND II - Emma Maguire, Akane Takada, Dawid Trzensimiech; Marianela Nuñez, Edward Watson, Nehemiah Kish
MARGUERITE AND ARMAND - Tamara Rojo, Sergei Polunin, Christopher Saunders. Gary Avis

The performer information on the Opus Arte site does not match the DVD's jacket, but the site does provide a trailer for Marguerite and Armand.

Share this post

Link to post
Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.