Jump to content


This site uses cookies. By using this site, you agree to accept cookies, unless you've opted out. (US government web page with instructions to opt out: http://www.usa.gov/optout-instructions.shtml)

2006-7 Season


  • Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 Helene

Helene

    Administrator

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,349 posts

Posted 14 March 2006 - 01:47 PM

From the subscription brochure I received yesterday:

Ballet Under the Stars
September 2006, Dates and Program(s): TBA over the summer 2006.
downtown Phoenix, Glendale, Tempe, Estrella Mountain Ranch, Anthem (and more)

Don QuixoteSwan Lake (please see the link in Alexandra's post below for more details)
Staged by Olga Evreinoff, based on Petipa
Symphony Hall, Phoenix Symphony

Fri Nov 3, 8pm
Sat Nov 4, 2 & 8pm
Sun Nov 5, 2pm

Nutcracker
Ib Andersen
Symphony Hall, Phoenix Symphony

Dec 9-Dec 27, matinee and evening performances
Subs performances:
Fri, Dec 15, 7:30pm
Sat, Dec 16, 2 & 7:30pm
Sun, Dec 17, 1pm


Copellia
Ib Andersen
Symphony Hall, Phoenix Symphony

Fri, Feb 16, 8pm
Sat, Feb 17, 2 & 8pm
Sun, Feb 18, 2pm


Mixed Rep
TBD. The marketing letter describes it as "a spring repertory show featuring the work of Finnish choreographer Jorma Elo," but it isn't clear if all works will be by Elo.
Orpheum Theatre.

Fri, Apr 13, 8pm
Sat, Apr 14, 2 & 8pm
Sun, Apr 15, 2 pm


World Premiere
Ib Andersen
Symphony Hall

Fri, Jun 8, 8 pm
Sat, Jun 9, 2 & 8pm
Sun, Jun 10, 2pm

#2 Alexandra

Alexandra

    Board Founder

  • Administrators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 9,263 posts

Posted 04 June 2006 - 05:08 PM

Article about the new season:

http://www.azreporte...id=785&catid=17


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases (adblockers may block display):