Jump to content
This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

ROH paid-for streams

Recommended Posts

The ROH offer paid for streaming of two live events on 20 and 7th June, each available for 14 days afterwards.  (One on 13 June was free and still available on youTube.)



It's £4.99 per household. 




20th June - Song of the Earth with Sarah Connolly and five minutes of ballet, Muntagirov sublime in Ashton's Dance of the Blessed Spirits.  The 27th features the following

Programme for the performance*

  • J.S. Bach: Concerto for Two Violins in D minor, BWV 1043:I Vivace II Largo ma non tanto – Vasko Vassilev and Sergey Levitin (violins), Patrick Milne (harpsichord)
  • G.F. Handel: ‘Where shall I fly?’ (Hercules) – Stephanie Wake-Edwards (Dejanira), Patrick Milne
  • G. Rossini: ‘Ah! mi perdo mi confondo’ (L’Italiana in Algeri) – Blaise Malaba (Mustafa) and Filipe Manu (Lindoro), Edmund Whitehead
  • F. Mendelssohn: Piano Trio in D minor, op.49, II Andante con moto tranquillo – Vasko Vassilev (violin), Christopher Vanderspar (cello), Antonio Pappano (piano)
  • G. Donizetti: ‘Una furtiva lagrima’ (L’elisir d’amore) – Filipe Manu (Nemorino), Patrick Milne and soloists of the Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
  • A. Catalani:  ‘Ebben? Ne andrò lontana‘ from La Wally – Masabane Cecilia Rangwanasha (Wally), Edmund Whitehead
  • R. Leoncavallo: ‘Sei proprio tu che hai scritto ciò?’ (La bohème) – Stephanie Wake-Edwards (Musetta) and Filipe Manu (Marcello), Patrick Milne
  • P. Sorazabal: ‘No puede ser’ (La tabernera del puerto) – Andrés Presno (Leandro), Antonio Pappano
  • G. Gershwin ‘Summertime’ (Porgy and Bess) – Masabane Cecilia Rangwanasha (Bess), Antonio Pappano
  • G. Gershwin ‘Bess, you is my woman now’ (Porgy and Bess) – Blaise Malaba (Porgy) and Masabane Cecilia Rangwanasha (Bess), Antonio Pappano
  • G. Verdi: Brindisi ‘Libiamo ne’ lieti calici’ (La Traviata) – Filipe Manu (Alfredo) and Company, TBC Patrick Milne/Edmund Whitehead
  • Kenneth MacMillan: Concerto, second movement pas de deux – Fumi Kaneko and Reece Clarke, Kate Shipway (Piano) and soloists of the Orchestra of the Royal Opera House
  • Christopher Wheeldon: Within the Golden Hour pas de deux – Mayara Magri and Matthew Ball

*Some details may be subject to change.





Link to comment
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...