Jump to content
This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

2014 Benois de la Danse Nominations

Recommended Posts

The 2014 Benois nominations have been announced: http://benois.theatre.ru/english/massmedia/news/

The Jury:

Yuri Grigorovich – President;
Beverly d’Anne – The Head of the Dance Department of the State of New York’s Art Council (1991-2011);
Carla Fracci – Star of the Italian Ballet;
Gabriela Komleva – Ballet Mistress of the Mariinsky Theatre, professor of the St. Petersburg’s Conservatory;
Ana Laguna – International Star, coach, teacher;
Agnes Letestu – Etoile of the Paris Opera Ballet, coach, costume designer;
Madeleine Onne – Artistic Director of the Hong Kong Ballet.

The Nominees

PATRICK DE BANA (Vienna State Ballet),
ALEXEY RATMANSKY (American Ballet Theatre),
MAURICIO WAINROT (Ballet Contemporaneo del Teatro San-Martin, Buenos Aires);

ASHLEY BOUDER (New York City Ballet),
LAURA HECQUET (National Paris Opera),
MARIKO KIDA (Royal Swedish Ballet),
NADIA MUSIKA (Teatro Colon, Buenos Aires), POLINA SEMIONOVA (American Ballet Theatre),
VICTORIA TERESHKINA (Mariinsky Theatre),
LIU YU YAO (The Hong Kong Ballet);

DANCERS: TIMUR ASKEROV (Mariinsky Theatre),
AUDRIC BEZARD (National Paris Opera),
HERMAN CORNEJO (American Ballet Theatre),
NIKLAS EK (Royal Swedish Ballet),
SHEN JIE (The Hong Kong Ballet),
JUAN PABLO LEDO (Teatro Colon, Buenos Aires).

Congratulations to all the nominees!

Link to comment
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...