Jump to content
This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

The 2013 Princess Grace Award winners

Recommended Posts

The 2013 Princess Grace Award winners were announced today.

From dancemagazine.com - http://www.dancemagazine.com/blogs/dance-glance/5315:

"For 2013, the dancers and choreographers who have been recognized with scholarships and fellowships are Alexander L. Anderson (The Juilliard School), Skylar Brandt (American Ballet Theatre), Courtney A. Henry (Alonzo King LINES Ballet), Talli Jackson (Bill T. Jones/Arnie Zane Dance Company), and Rachelle Anaïs Scott (Cedar Lake Contemporary Ballet). Three choreographers have received fellowships at specific companies: Rosie Herrera at Ballet Hispanico, Loni Landon at BODYTRAFFIC, and Robyn Mineko Williams at Hubbard Street Dance Chicago.

In addition, special project awards recognize choreographers Eric Kupers and Zoe Scofield, a works-in-progress residency has been awarded to Camille A. Brown, and a choreography mentorship co-commission award goes to Alex Ketley at the Maggie Allesee National Center for Choreography (MANCC)."

Tiler Peck won the 2013 Princess Grace Statue Award, which is given to a past winner who has "distinguish[ed] themselves in their artistic disciplines".

The awards ceremony will be held in NYC on October 31.

Here's the link to the Princess Grace site: http://www.pgfusa.org/awards-winners

Congratulations to all of the winners!

Link to comment
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...