Jump to content
This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

Clive Barnes Award presentation


Recommended Posts


from the NYPost:


Cherry Jones and 96-year-old dance legend Frederic Franklin will announce the winners of the Clive Barnes Foundation's first annual awards.

Named for The Post's late beloved critic, the prizes recognize emerging actors and dancers. Among the nine finalists announced this week are Jon Michael Hill ("Superior Donuts"), Noah Robbins ("Secrets of the Trade") and New York City Ballet's Chase Finlay. Two finalists -- one in theater, one in dance -- will receive a $5,000 prize.

The ceremony, on Nov. 9 at 2:30 p.m. at Lincoln Center's Walter Reade Theater, is free and open to the public. The Post's Michael Riedel will host.


Link to comment
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...