Jump to content
This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

Clive Barnes Award Nominees

Recommended Posts

This was on "Broadway World" (notice that Damian W. is showing up here, too!)

Nominees for the Clive Barnes Awards announced including nine New York Actors and Dancers. Awards set for November 9, 2010 at Lincoln Center 's Walter Reade Theatre.

The Clive Barnes Foundation and its Selection Committee have agreed on an impressive list of talented young nominees for the first Clive Barnes Awards: Four finalists in theater and five in Dance.

Theater finalists: Nina Arianda (Venus in Fur), Jon Michael Hill (Superior Donuts), Kendrick Jones (Scottsboro Boys) and Noah Robbins (Secrets of the Trade).

Dance Finalists: Aaron Carr (Keigwin + Company), Ghrai DeVore (Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater), Chase Finlay ( New York City Ballet), Hee Seo (American Ballet Theatre) and Leann Underwood (American Ballet Theatre).

The winner of the Clive Barnes Award for Theater will be announced by Cherry Jones and the Award for Dance by Fredric Franklin at the ceremony on Tuesday November 9th at 2:30 p.m., at Lincoln Center 's Walter Reade Theatre, 165 W. 65th St. (between Broadway and Amsterdam). Admission to the ceremony is free.

The Clive Barnes Awards Selection Committee includes Edward Albee, Howard Kissel, Patrick Pacheco, Gwin Joh Chin, George Dorris, Jacques le Sourd, Richard Chen See, Valerie Taylor-Barnes, Damian Woetzel and Craig Wright.

Clive Barnes was an influential dance, theater and opera critic for over 40 years in New York, the last 30 years of his career as the chief critic for the New York Post. The Clive Barnes Foundation was established by Valerie Taylor-Barnes in 2009, one year after her husband's death, mainly to form the Clive Barnes Awards and to continue his lifelong spirit of artistic support for young talents.

Read more: http://www.broadwayworld.com/article/Hill_Jones_et_al_Named_Clive_Barnes_Award_Nominees_Winners_Announced_119_20101021#ixzz136GlJalo

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...