Jump to content
This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

Recommended Posts

From September 19 through October 13, 2007, Lorin Maazel will lead the New York Philharmonic in the following Tschaikovsky pieces:

Symphonys 1, 2, 3 (Jewels), 4, 5, 6, Manfred

Piano Concerto 1, Violin Concerto

Rococo Variations

Selections from Swan Lake

At the moment just regular subscriptions are on offer, but later choose-your-own subscriptions will be available for those who might wish, e.g., to plan a visit to the city and be assured of good seats for concerts they desire.

If you haven't heard the orchestra in a while, under Mr. Maazel we now have happy musicians playing for the love of music. Samples of the music and analysis of the compositions are available on-line.


Link to comment
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    • No registered users viewing this page.
  • Create New...