This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

The National Ballet of China Toured in Germany

yudi

Last summer the National Ballet of China had a tour in Germany. They performed for audiences of Saar International Music Festival in Saarbrücken and the 43th Ballet Festival of Hamburg.  

In the evening of July 8 of 2017, the Chinese ballet troupe presented a series of short programs including classical and modern ballet, from western ballet to Chinese ballet, in Saarlandhalle.

Grand Pas de Quatre - Wang Qimin, Cao Shuci, Xu Yan, Fang Mengying
PDD in Don Quixote - Qiu Yunting, Ma Xiaodong
L'Arlésienne - leading dancers Cao Shuci, Zhang Xi
Silk Dance -
Closing Eyes in Dark -
The Yellow River - leading dancers Zhang Jian, Sun Ruichen

Mr. Robert Leonardy, the Director of the Saar International Music Festival and a famous pianist, said after the show:

the performance of National Ballet of China is exquisite. I am an artist, I felt proud to bring such wonderful program for audiences of Saar International Music Festival. The repertoire of ballet gala let us go through the history of Chinese ballet art, very exciting. Especially, the symphonic ballet "Yellow River" fourth movement had strong resonance for all the audience, because there is a section of the Saar River here, and also courageous people. The quality of whole performances of tonight were very high, so that the audience very touched. And it is extremely rare to have such scene in the previous music festivals before.

36982762441_f8ba089818_z.jpg

36288574904_3a1488f04d_z.jpg

36982767011_ee54277a2f_c.jpg

36288574574_3b85db045a_z.jpg

35259357964_a51770c1af_c.jpg

Today was quite different. We were able to see many aspects of the chinese dance art, both the classical dance, and also the typical character dance of china. And the most important, the creative challenge of young chinese choreographers. This is the only way in which the dance can go forward.