Jump to content
volcanohunter

stream of RB Ashton bill rehearsal

Recommended Posts

The Royal Ballet will stream a rehearsal of its forthcoming Dream/Symphonic Variations/Marguerite and Armand program on Wednesday, May 3 at 7:15 pm BST (2:15 pm Eastern, 11:15 am Pacific). If you're unable to watch live, an archived version of the rehearsal should be available on YouTube immediately after the live event.

http://www.roh.org.uk/news/watch-live-rehearsals-for-the-royal-ballets-forthcoming-programme-of-works-by-ashton

 

Quote

To continue The Royal Ballet's celebrations of 70 years in residence at the Royal Opera House, the event will explore the three works that comprise The Royal Ballet's upcoming mixed programme of works by Founder Choreographer Frederick Ashton: The Dream, Symphonic Variations, and Marguerite and Armand.

 

Among other highlights, the livestream will see Zenaida Yanowsky rehearsing Marguerite and Armand, and Francesca Hayward and Marcelino Sambé being coached through an extract from The Dream. It will also feature short interviews and a panel discussion exploring Ashton's legacy featuring Company Director Kevin O'Hare and former Principal-turned-Répétiteur Lesley Collier.

 

 

Edited by volcanohunter

Share this post


Link to post
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.

×