Royal Ballet Roster Changes for 2012-13

2 posts in this topic

The Royal Ballet has published roster changes for the 2012-13 season on its website.


  • Alexander Campbell and Ryoichi Hirano to First Soloist
  • Beatriz Stix-Brunell, Claire Calvert, James Hay, Dawid Trzensimiech and Valentino Zucchetti to Soloist Meaghan Grace Hinkis, Fumi Kaneko and Yasmine Naghdi to First Artist


  • Tamara Rojo to direct English National Ballet
  • First Soloist José Martin
  • Artists Celisa Diuana and Aaron Smyth
  • Ballet Mistress Ursula Hageli

The announcement acknowledges that Sergei Polunin, David Makhateli, and Francesca Filpi left during last season.

Joining as Artists:

Share this post

Link to post

Patricia Zhou (artist, via an apprenticeship won through Prix de Lausanne) is also leaving. She will be joining the Staatsballet Berlin Ballet this fall, according to her website.


Share this post

Link to post
  • Recently Browsing   0 members

    No registered users viewing this page.