This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

Ashley Tuttle

Memo

There is a link if you Google her that leads to quite a few Broadway shows. La Cage aux Folles, Movin Out as well as TV, One Life to Live. She was quite a performer. Hopefully she is still doing well in theatre. :)

Hopefully she is doing well. I was disappointed when she left the ABT. She was such a lovely dancer!

Great interview!

I found this part shocking but admire Ms. Tuttle so much:

I worked in construction as a project manager for a renovation company. I learned so much about personalities, not just about the work. How do you keep the client happy and the boss happy and the construction guys happy? A difficult time. I’m sitting there cleaning out construction sites, and I’ve got a toilet brush, and I’m like, But I used to have a wand and a crown! Where’s my tutu? [Laughs] But I feel I’m pretty balanced egowise, and I don’t mean to toot my own horn, because I’m not like that, but you have to do what you have to do, and this is a hard city. But there are moments where you hit a wall of reality. And strange little things—when you’re a ballerina, people come to your stage door, and donors are like, “Can we take you out for a drink?” and then I’m in construction changing light bulbs for the donors. Not the actual donors—I never ran across the same person, but the type. It’s been really eye-opening. I feel very grounded in the reality of you’ve got to do what you’ve got to do. I’ve got compassion for everybody. The guy who’s driving the bus isn’t less than Donald Trump.

She seems like an incredibly strong woman who was able to handle a hard time in her life with a lot of grace.