Jump to content

Mme. Hermine

Senior Member
  • Content count

    3,302
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mme. Hermine

  • Rank
    Emeralds Circle

Registration Profile Information

  • Connection to/interest in ballet** (Please describe. Examples: fan, teacher, dancer, writer, avid balletgoer)
    .
  • City**
    New York
  • State (US only)**, Country (Outside US only)**
    NY, USA

Recent Profile Visitors

1,803 profile views
  1. Sunday, October 15

    A review of Stuttgart Ballet's Romeo and Juliet from Singapore: http://www.straitstimes.com/lifestyle/arts/classic-love-story-let-down-by-choreography
  2. Sunday, October 15

    City Ballet's residency at SPAC is being shortened again. http://www.timesunion.com/news/article/SPAC-says-City-Ballet-will-be-reduced-to-7-shows-12279862.php
  3. Sunday, October 8

    Alastair Macaulay on New York City Ballet: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/10/08/arts/dance/new-york-city-ballet-rebecca-krohn-cortege-hongrois.html
  4. Ludmila Belousova

    not ballet but of course.... https://www.nytimes.com/2017/10/02/obituaries/ludmila-belousova-dead-champion-russian-figure-skater-with-husband-protopopov.html?ribbon-ad-idx=3&rref=world&rref=collection%2Fsectioncollection%2Fobituaries&version=highlights&contentPlacement=1&module=ArrowsNav&contentCollection=Obituaries&action=keypress&region=FixedRight&pgtype=article
  5. Sunday, October 1

    Luke Jennings of the Observer reviews Acosta Danza: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2017/oct/01/acosta-danza-debut-review-sadlers-wells-carlos-acosta
  6. Sunday, September 24

    Alastair Macaulay reviews Houston Ballet: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/09/24/arts/dance/review-mayerling-houston-ballet-macmillan.html
  7. Sunday, September 17

    Jeffery Taylor reviews Cinderella at the Mikhailovsky Ballet: http://www.express.co.uk/entertainment/theatre/855140/cinderella-ballet-review-Mikhail-Messerer
  8. Sunday, September 17

    A gala performance by the Royal Ballet in Hull is reviewed: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/dance/what-to-see/royal-ballet-reopens-hull-new-theatre-gala-performance-remember/
  9. Sunday, September 10

    Luke Jennings interviews Xander Parish: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2017/sep/10/xander-parish-mariinsky-ballet-principal-dancer-interview-hull-royal
  10. Sunday, August 27

    An interview with Joe Fritz of the Metropolitan Opera: http://operawire.com/q-a-metropolitan-opera-dance-director-joe-fritz-on-30-years-with-the-company/
  11. Sunday, August 20

    A short interview with Julie Kent: http://www.masslive.com/entertainment/index.ssf/2017/08/legendary_ballet_dancer_julie.html
  12. Sunday, August 20

    Information on an upcoming triple bill by Tulsa Ballet II: http://www.tulsaworld.com/blogs/scene/arts/tulsa-ballet-ii-shows-what-s-on-your-radar/article_a8eda568-427a-5de1-be5d-83e069e4cf45.html
  13. http://www.medici.tv/en/ballets/moscowballetcompetition-awards-ceremony-gala/ Starting-
  14. aren.t they supposed to announce results tonight?
  15. Sunday, June 4

    Claudia Bauer reviews Oakland Ballet in a Shakespeare-themed program: http://www.sfgate.com/performance/article/Oakland-Ballet-in-a-renaissance-11194756.php#photo-13016922
×