Jump to content

This site uses cookies. By using this site, you agree to accept cookies, unless you've opted out. (US government web page with instructions to opt out: http://www.usa.gov/optout-instructions.shtml)

2014 Benois de la Danse Nominations

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Cygnet


    Gold Circle

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 829 posts

Posted 21 April 2014 - 03:44 PM

The 2014 Benois nominations have been announced:  http://benois.theatr...massmedia/news/


The Jury:

Yuri Grigorovich – President;
Beverly d’Anne – The Head of the Dance Department of the State of New York’s Art Council (1991-2011);
Carla Fracci – Star of the Italian Ballet;
Gabriela Komleva – Ballet Mistress of the Mariinsky Theatre, professor of the St. Petersburg’s Conservatory;
Ana Laguna – International Star, coach, teacher;
Agnes Letestu – Etoile of the Paris Opera Ballet, coach, costume designer;
Madeleine Onne – Artistic Director of the Hong Kong Ballet.


The Nominees

PATRICK DE BANA (Vienna State Ballet),
ALEXEY RATMANSKY (American Ballet Theatre),
MAURICIO WAINROT (Ballet Contemporaneo del Teatro San-Martin, Buenos Aires);

ASHLEY BOUDER (New York City Ballet),
LAURA HECQUET (National Paris Opera),
MARIKO KIDA (Royal Swedish Ballet),
NADIA MUSIKA (Teatro Colon, Buenos Aires), POLINA SEMIONOVA (American Ballet Theatre),
VICTORIA TERESHKINA (Mariinsky Theatre),
LIU YU YAO (The Hong Kong Ballet);

DANCERS: TIMUR ASKEROV (Mariinsky Theatre),
AUDRIC BEZARD (National Paris Opera),
HERMAN CORNEJO (American Ballet Theatre),
NIKLAS EK (Royal Swedish Ballet),
SHEN JIE (The Hong Kong Ballet),
JUAN PABLO LEDO (Teatro Colon, Buenos Aires).


Congratulations to all the nominees! 

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases. (If it doesn't appear below, your computer's or browser's adblockers may have blocked display):