This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

Les Trocks in Miami

cubanmiamiboy

Tonight I went to see the Trocks, and before starting writing about it, I must say that I decided to make my way not without a bit of apprehension. The thing is…that this is my second experience with this company, and the first time- (back I think in 2001, me having just landed in US)-all I knew was that I was going to see a Ballet company that bore the name of Monte Carlo- (never had heard of them before…). Full of hope, I sat in the theater WITHOUT A PROGRAM OR A CLUE of what was in store for me…and finally, when I realized- (which didn’t happen right away, I must say)-well...…I felt fooled and I ended up upset at what I considered back then an offense to the art. So now, ten years later and with a lighter vision of things- (“never take stuff to serious”, an American mantra that I’m still learning about)-there I was, reading the programme and laughing my heart out with the dancers biographies.