Jump to content

Clive Barnes Award presentationreminder for NYC-area BT members

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 rg


    Emeralds Circle

  • Editorial Advisor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,446 posts

Posted 08 November 2010 - 08:57 AM

from the NYPost:

Cherry Jones and 96-year-old dance legend Frederic Franklin will announce the winners of the Clive Barnes Foundation's first annual awards.

Named for The Post's late beloved critic, the prizes recognize emerging actors and dancers. Among the nine finalists announced this week are Jon Michael Hill ("Superior Donuts"), Noah Robbins ("Secrets of the Trade") and New York City Ballet's Chase Finlay. Two finalists -- one in theater, one in dance -- will receive a $5,000 prize.

The ceremony, on Nov. 9 at 2:30 p.m. at Lincoln Center's Walter Reade Theater, is free and open to the public. The Post's Michael Riedel will host.

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases (adblockers may block display):