Jump to content


This site uses cookies. By using this site, you agree to accept cookies, unless you've opted out. (US government web page with instructions to opt out: http://www.usa.gov/optout-instructions.shtml)

Nutcracker


  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 sandik

sandik

    Rubies Circle

  • Senior Member
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,639 posts

Posted 12 October 2010 - 11:28 PM

Yes, I know it isn't even Halloween yet, but nevertheless, here is an edited version of the first Nutcracker press release.



Pacific Northwest Ballet presents

Nutcracker

THE NORTHWEST’s FAVORITE HOLIDAY TRADITION!



Music: Peter Ilyich Tchaikovsky

Choreography: Kent Stowell

Scenic and Costume Design: Maurice Sendak

Lighting Design: Randall G. Chiarelli

Stowell/Sendak Premiere: December 13, 1983



November 26-December 27 2010

Marion Oliver McCaw Hall

321 Mercer Street, Seattle Center

Seattle, WA 98109



SEATTLE, WA — Pacific Northwest Ballet can proudly lay claim to one of the world's most recognized and celebrated productions of Nutcracker, now celebrating its 28th season. The brilliant result of close collaboration between PNB Founding Artistic Director and choreographer Kent Stowell and renowned children's book author and illustrator Maurice Sendak, Nutcracker premiered to national acclaim in December 1983. Drawing on E.T.A. Hoffman's The Nutcracker and the Mouse King, Stowell and Sendak delved deeply into the original story and infused the ballet with a drama and strength that fully complements Tchaikovsky's classic score. The Northwest’s favorite family tradition returns to Seattle Center’s Marion Oliver McCaw Hall for 36 performances November 26 through December 27. Tickets to Nutcracker may be purchased by calling the PNB Box Office at 206.441.2424, online at www.pnb.org, or in person at the PNB Box Office at 301 Mercer St. A limited number of tickets are also available at select Ticketmaster outlets, by calling 206.292-ARTS or online at ticketmaster.com. No other ticket outlets are authorized to sell Pacific Northwest Ballet Nutcracker tickets.



2010 PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE:


Friday, Nov. 26, 7:30 pm

Saturday, Nov. 27, 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm

Sunday, Nov. 28, 1:00 pm & 5:30 pm

Friday, Dec. 3, 7:30 pm

Saturday, Dec. 4, 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm

Sunday, Dec. 5, 1:00 pm & 5:30 pm

Thursday, Dec. 9, 7:30 pm

Friday, Dec. 10, 7:30 pm

Saturday, Dec. 11, 2:00 pm* & 7:30 pm*

Sunday, Dec. 12, 1:00 pm* & 5:30 pm

Wednesday, Dec. 15, 7:30 pm

Thursday, Dec. 16, 7:30 pm

Friday, Dec. 17, 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm

Saturday, Dec. 18, 2:00 pm* & 7:30 pm*

Sunday, Dec. 19, 1:00 pm* & 5:30 pm*

Tuesday, Dec. 21, 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm

Wednesday, Dec. 22, 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm

Thursday, Dec. 23, 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm

Friday, Dec. 24, 11:30 pm & 4:00 pm**

Sunday, Dec. 26, 1:00 pm & 5:30 pm

Monday, Dec. 27, 1:00 pm & 5:30 pm

* Peak performances; peak prices apply.

** “Nutty” Nutcracker performance



TICKET INFORMATION:

Ticket range: $28 - $123 ($26 - $113 for children 0-12. All ages require a ticket for admission, including babes in arms.)

Purchase tickets 24/7 online at www.pnb.org

Box Office Phone: 206.441.2424 (Mon.-Fri. 9am–6pm; Sat. 10am–5pm)

Box Office Location: 301 Mercer Street, Seattle (Mon.-Fri. 10am–6pm; Sat. 10am–5pm)

Tickets are also available 90 minutes prior to each performance at McCaw Hall, located at 321 Mercer Street. (Subject to availability)

A limited number of Nutcracker tickets are also available at select Ticketmaster outlets, by calling 206.292-ARTS or online at ticketmaster.com. No other ticket outlets are authorized to sell Pacific Northwest Ballet Nutcracker tickets.

Listen to the Ballet!

PNB partners with 98.1 Classical KING FM to bring listeners some of the world’s most popular ballet scores, featuring the Pacific Northwest Ballet Orchestra direct from McCaw Hall. Tune in to KING FM for a live opening weekend performance of Nutcracker on Saturday, November 27 at 7:30 pm. Only on 98.1 fm or online at www.king.org/listen


# # #

Schedule and programming subject to change. For further information, please visit: www.pnb.org


0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users


Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases (adblockers may block display):