This Site Uses Cookies. If You Want to Disable Cookies, Please See Your Browser Documentation. ×

MCB Nutcracker

I am not a ballet expert (although I have seen 100+ Nutcrackers), so I shall reserve the critique to others. Today, I saw both the 2pm and 8pm Naples performances. I do feel that Jennifer Carlynn Kronenberg and Carlos Miguel Guerra were outstanding in the rolls of Sugar Plum and Cavalier in the afternoon. As usual, the entire company provided great performances. Both received standing ovations from the packed houses. Daniel Baker was also a noteable in Candy Canes.

The Phil in Naples is a rather small stage (almost too small for the MCB Nut production). It would be great to hear about other venues as I cannot attend those.

Thanks, Iwatchthecorps, for starting this thread. I don't think we've had an MCB Nutcracker thread before.

I'd love to get your thoughts about the production, which I haven't seen in several years. How is it looking? On the Kravis stage the sets, and especially the big ensembles, do seem a bit squished, although that's not a particularly small stage.

Did they bring their orchestra -- Opus One -- along?

Did anyone else see it in Naples? If you're planning to see this at one of the other three cities, please post your comments on this thread.

Coming up:

West Palm Beach (Kravis Center):

Sat. Dec. 1: 2 pm and 7:30 pm

Sun Dec. 2: 2pm

They do a short run in West Palm because the Ballet Florida production, a big local favorite, has 9 performances later in the month, also at the Kravis.

Miami (Carnival Center):

Fri. Dec. 14: 7:30 pm

Sat. Dec. 15: 2pm and 7:30 pm

Sund. Dec. 16: 2pm and 7:30 pm

Fort Lauderdale (Broward Center):

Fri. Dec. 21: 7:30 pm

Sat. Dec. 22: 2 pm and 7:30 pm

Sun. Dec. 23: 2pm and 7:30 pm

They do a short run in West Palm because the Ballet Florida production, a big local favorite, has 9 performances later in the month, also at the Kravis.