sandik

Vail Festival

4 posts in this topic

Is anyone going to Vail -- I'd be curious to hear about the festival.

Share this post


Link to post

From her Winger post, it looks like Vail will almost be a second home to Carla Korbes!

Please report, anyone! :wink:

Share this post


Link to post

Directed by Damian Woetzel, the schedule is as follows:

http://www.vaildance.org/vaildance/info/sc...t-a-glance.aspx

Sunday, July 27,7:30pm

Opening Night 2008

Monday, July 28, 7:30pm

Paul Taylor Dance Company

Tuesday, July 29, 7:30pm

Pacific Northwest Ballet

Wednesday, July 30, 7:30pm

Balanchine Celebration '08

Thursday, July 31, 7:30pm

UpClose: Jerome Robbins American Genius

Friday, August 1, 7:30pm

International Evenings of Dance I (GALA)

The Royal Ballet’s Leanne Benjamin & Edward Watson; the Kirov Ballet’s Igor Zelensky; New York City Ballet stars Ashley Bouder, Wendy Whelan, Tiler Peck & Daniel Ulbricht; Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater's Linda Celeste Sims & Matthew Rushing; Boston Ballet's Misa Kuranaga; and Pacific Northwest Ballet's Carla Körbes & Batkhurel Bold.

Saturday, August 2, 7:30pm

International Evenings of Dance II (GALA)

The Royal Ballet’s Leanne Benjamin & Edward Watson; the Kirov Ballet’s Igor Zelensky; New York City Ballet stars Ashley Bouder, Wendy Whelan, Tiler Peck & Daniel Ulbricht; Alvin Ailey American Dance Theater's Linda Celeste Sims & Matthew Rushing; Boston Ballet's Misa Kuranaga; and Pacific Northwest Ballet's Carla Körbes & Batkhurel Bold.

Monday, August 4, 7:30pm

Dance for $20.08

Tuesday, August 5, 6:30pm

Buckets & Tap Shoes

Bud Light Hot Summer Nights of Dance

Wednesday, August 6, 7:30pm

UpClose: Morphoses/The Wheeldon Company

Friday, August 8, 7:30pm

Morphoses/The Wheeldon Company

Saturday, August 9, 7:30pm

Ballroom's Best

Share this post


Link to post