This site uses cookies. By using this site, you agree to accept cookies, unless you've opted out. (US government web page with instructions to opt out: http://www.usa.gov/optout-instructions.shtml)

Hi, Everyone - Newbie (to BalletTalk)Atlanta Choreographer and Teacher

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 kristynilsson

kristynilsson

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 October 2006 - 12:41 PM

Hi, everyone -

We're newbies here. I'm a teacher and choreographer based in Atlanta. I trained in Houston and at Atlanta Ballet, and danced with Atlanta and Charleston Ballet. I teach very-full-time and choreograph, mostly for SERBA companies - but I set a piece on the professional Georgia Ballet this spring. My husband danced years ago - training mostly with Ann Brodie at Columbia City Ballet, and danced with Atlanta Ballet, Indianapolis Ballet and with pick-up companies in NY (he had an injury that stopped his career at 21).

We're looking forward to getting to know the other dance people here - the forums look great. It's wonderful to be able to communicate so easily with dancers from all over the rest of the country and world.

Happy Sunday, all -

~ Kristy Nilsson

#2 Giannina

Giannina

Gold Circle

• Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 844 posts

Posted 22 October 2006 - 01:06 PM

Hello again, Kristy and Scott. I'm the "The Welcome Lady" on both of Ballet Talks' sites. You'll enjoy both our sites; this one is for ballet fans and has an entirely different flavor than Ballet Talk for Dancers. Hope you'll contribute to discussions on both boards.

Giannina

#3 kristynilsson

kristynilsson

• Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 22 October 2006 - 01:26 PM