Jump to content

This site uses cookies. By using this site, you agree to accept cookies, unless you've opted out. (US government web page with instructions to opt out: http://www.usa.gov/optout-instructions.shtml)

Boston Ballet announces 2006-07 roster

  • Please log in to reply
No replies to this topic

#1 Dale


    Emeralds Circle

  • Board Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,204 posts

Posted 11 August 2006 - 07:38 PM

From the company:

August 8, 2006

(BOSTON)— Boston Ballet Artistic Director Mikko Nissinen announced the roster for the Company's 2006-2007 Season today. Nine dancers have received promotions, one new principal dancer joins the Company, and nine new dancers have joined the corps de ballet. In addition, Boston Ballet II, the pre-professional second company of Boston Ballet, welcomes five new members.

Erica Cornejo joins the Company as a principal dancer. Cornejo comes to Boston Ballet from American Ballet Theatre. She was born in San Luis, Argentina and began studying ballet at age four. Cornejo joined ABT's Studio Company in May 1998 and, later that same year, joined ABT. She was promoted to soloist in 2003. Cornejo is married to fellow Boston Ballet principal dancer Carlos Molina.

Rie Ichikawa and Sabi Varga have been promoted from second soloist to soloist, and Lia Cirio, John Lam, and James Whiteside have been promoted from the corps de ballet to second soloist. Megan Gray, Katherine Hartsell, Bradley Schlagheck, and Christian Squires have joined the corps de ballet from Boston Ballet II.

Also joining the corps de ballet are Alexander Alexandrov and Boyko Dossev from Ballet International, Bo Busby from American Ballet Theatre, Raul Casasola from Opera du Ballet du Rhin, Kelsey Hellebuyck and Claire Stallman from San Francisco Ballet School, Lorin Mathis from Alberta Ballet, Josephine Pra from Birmingham Royal Ballet, and Dong Ting Xing from Liaoning Ballet.

The new members of Boston Ballet II include Boston Ballet School alumni Alejandro Diaz and Luciana Voltolini. Joining them are Krista Ettlinger, Robert Kretz, and Samuel Shapiro.


Romi Beppu
Erica Cornejo
Lorna Feijóo
Tai Jimenez
Nelson Madrigal
Carlos Molina
Larissa Ponomarenko
Reyneris Reyes
Roman Rykine
Karine Seneca
Yury Yanowsky

Melanie Atkins
Mindaugas Bauzys
Pavel Gurevich
Rie Ichikawa
Jared Redick
Sabi Varga

Lia Cirio
Kathleen Breen Combes
Misa Kuranaga
John Lam
Heather Myers
Joel Prouty
James Whiteside

Alexander Alexandrov
Bo Busby
Raul Casasola
Daniel Cooper
Jaime Diaz
Boyko Dossev
Megan Gray
Katherine Hartsell
Kelsey Hellebuyck
Melissa Hough
Gabor Kapin
Lorin Mathis
Tempe Ostergren
Dalay Parrondo
Kelley Potter
Josephine Pra
Katelyn Prominski
Brooke Reynolds
Raul Salamanca
Daniel Sarabia
Bradley Schlagheck
Christian Squires
Claire Stallman
Kimberly Uphoff
Heather Waymack
Sarah Wroth
Dong Ting Xing

Alejandro Diaz
Krista Ettlinger
Robert Kretz
Luca Sbrizzi
Samuel Shapiro
Luciana Voltolini
Nadezhda Vostrikov

0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users

Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases. (If it doesn't appear below, your computer's or browser's adblockers may have blocked display):