This site uses cookies. By using this site, you agree to accept cookies, unless you've opted out. (US government web page with instructions to opt out: http://www.usa.gov/optout-instructions.shtml)

SFB To Perform Don Quixote at Edinburgh FestivalSuzanne Farrell Ballet...August 2006

• Please log in to reply
38 replies to this topic

#1 Bill

Bill

• PipPip
  • 84 posts

Posted 06 December 2005 - 10:32 AM

Here is the link: http://www.eif.co.uk...l_2006_News.php (Hope this is the best place to post this - I'm a newbie. My apologies if it's not.)

#2 carbro

carbro

Late Board Registrar

• Rest in Peace
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 6,361 posts

Posted 06 December 2005 - 10:37 AM

Thank you for this wonderful news, Bill! It's in the exact right place.

#3 bart

bart

Diamonds Circle

• 7,320 posts

Posted 19 June 2006 - 12:58 PM

Here's the latest information from the Festival website. Five performances, August 26-29.

http://www.edinburgh.../international/

This is a very complicated and inconsistent website in general -- and NOT easy to use. You have to select an "artform" (dance), and the info on the Farrell company should appear.

Anyone planning to attend?

#4 Juliet

Juliet

Silver Circle

• PipPipPipPipPip
  • 721 posts

Posted 19 June 2006 - 04:17 PM

Wish I could! Edinburgh is exceedingly crowded then....but would love to hear reports......

on this side of the Atlantic, a core group will be at Jacob's Pillow doing some wonderful pieces......

#5 Farrell Fan

Farrell Fan

Platinum Circle

• PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,930 posts

Posted 19 June 2006 - 08:00 PM

I'd follow Suzanne anywhere, preferably to NJPAC or the Kennedy Center. But I can't make it to Edinburgh or to Jacob's Pillow for that matter. Like Juliet, I'd love to read some reports.

#6 Watermill

Watermill

Bronze Circle

• PipPipPipPip
  • 347 posts

Posted 20 June 2006 - 12:42 PM