Mme. Hermine

Senior Member
  • Content count

    3,229
  • Joined

  • Last visited

About Mme. Hermine

  • Rank
    Emeralds Circle

Registration Profile Information

  • Connection to/interest in ballet** (Please describe. Examples: fan, teacher, dancer, writer, avid balletgoer)
    .
  • City**
    New York
  • State (US only)**, Country (Outside US only)**
    NY, USA

Recent Profile Visitors

1,094 profile views
  1. Alastair Macaulay reviews Wendy Whelan and Ashley Bouder: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/03/19/arts/dance/ashley-bouder-and-wendy-whelan-step-in-new-dance-directions.html
  2. The Guardian reviews a Royal Ballet triple bill: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2017/mar/19/crystal-pite-flight-pattern-royal-ballet-review-triple-bill-dawson-wheeldon
  3. The documentary on Sergei Polunin is reviewed in the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2017/mar/19/project-polunin-review-ballet-rebel-gets-lost-in-ego-sergei-sadlers-wells
  4. A review of a documentary on Sergei Polunin: https://www.theguardian.com/film/2017/mar/12/dancer-review-sergei-polunin-documentary-bad-boy-of-ballet
  5. Northern Ballet presents a ballet on the life of Casanova: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/dance/what-to-see/casanova-leeds-grand-theatre-world-premiere-review-impressive/
  6. Washington Ballet is reviewed in Giselle at Kennedy Center: http://mdtheatreguide.com/2017/03/ballet-review-giselle-by-the-washington-ballet-at-the-kennedy-centers-eisenhower-theater/
  7. A discussion of Sarasota Ballet and Marcelo Gomes: http://www.heraldtribune.com/news/20170305/sarasota-ballet-hold-its-own-with-marcelo-gomes-one-of-dance-worlds-biggest-stars
  8. A review of Ballet Black from the Guardian: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2017/mar/05/ballet-black-barbican-london-review
  9. Sergei Polunin speaks to the Telegraph: http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/2017/02/26/sergei-polunin-bad-boy-ballet-felt-tricked-jealous-royal-ballet/
  10. A new principal for New York City Ballet: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/02/19/arts/dance/city-ballet-has-a-new-principal-dancer.html
  11. Les Enfants Terribles review – Javier De Frutos teases out sex-games siblings' inner damage. https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2017/jan/29/les-enfants-terribles-review-javier-de-frutos-royal-ballet-philip-glass-barbican
  12. Lucien Postlewaite returns to Pacific Northwest Ballet for a princely guest appearance. http://www.seattletimes.com/entertainment/dance/lucien-postlewaite-returns-to-pacific-northwest-ballet-for-a-princely-guest-appearance/
  13. A double bill of French ballet in Berlin: http://www.dw.com/en/french-ballet-in-berlin/a-37311525
  14. Xander Parish was a guest artist with ENB in Giselle: https://www.theguardian.com/stage/2017/jan/22/giselle-review-english-national-ballet-coliseum-xander-parish-laurretta-summerscales
  15. Since I love trivia the narrator, Jack Buchanan, is probably "baby"no. 3 in this number -