Jump to content


This site uses cookies. By using this site, you agree to accept cookies, unless you've opted out. (US government web page with instructions to opt out: http://www.usa.gov/optout-instructions.shtml)

Events for April 13, 2014

in Community Calendar

  • No permission to add events

----- San Francisco Ballet-Shostakovich Trilogy
By Helene

Permalink
Alexei Ratmansky/Co-production with American Ballet Theatre
SF Ballet embarks on an unprecedented artistic journey with American Ballet Theatre and their artist-in-residence, Alexei Ratmansky, presenting one of his most highly anticipated works to date: a full-evening trilogy set to the stirring music of Dmitri Shostakovich. The first act of this groundbreaking ballet premiered in October 2012 at New York’s City Center to ecstatic audience and critical praise; The New York Times said, “To watch it the first time is to keep finding surprises… its unfolding structure and its moods are dynamic, as if the terrain about it were continually shifting, like a kaleidoscope.”

Performance Dates
Wednesday, April 2, 7:30 pm
Thursday, April 3, 8:00 pm
Saturday, April 5, 2:00 pm
Saturday, April 5, 8:00 pm
Tuesday, April 8, 8:00 pm
Friday, April 11, 8:00 pm
Sunday, April 13, 2:00 pm

http://www.sfballet..../program-5-2014


----- Miami City Ballet-Don Quixote (West Palm Beach)
By Helene

Permalink
Broward Center
March 21-23, 2014
Friday, March 21 at 8pm
Saturday, March 22 at 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, March 23 at 2pm

Kravis Center
March 28-30, 2014
Friday, March 28 at 8pm
Saturday, March 29 at 2pm & 8pm
Sunday, March 30 at 1pm

Adrienne Arsht Center
April 11-13, 2014
Friday, April 11 at 8pm
Saturday, April 12 at 8pm
Sunday, April 13 at 2pm



Program and ticket info:
http://www.miamicity.../Program_IV.php


----- Pacific Northwest Ballet-A Midsummer Night's Dream
By Helene

Permalink
Program and Ticket Info:
http://www.pnb.org/Season/13-14/MSND/


----- Pittsburgh Ballet Theatre-Don Quixote
By Helene

Permalink
2013-14 Season Page:
http://www.pbt.org/2...013-2014-season


----- Bolshoi Ballet-Spartacus
By Helene

Permalink
Schedule and info links:
http://www.bolshoi.r...etable/#2014-04


----- Young Choreographer's Workshop at the Mariinsky II
By Helene

Permalink
Company website:
http://www.mariinsky.ru/en


----- Mariinsky Ballet-Divertissement/Symph in C (M-II)
By Helene

Permalink
Company website:
http://www.mariinsky.ru/en


13
April 2014

Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases (adblockers may block display):