Jump to content


Events for September 26, 2013

in Community Calendar

  • No permission to add events

----- Australian Ballet-Cinderella (Melbourne)
By Helene

Permalink
Arts Centre Melbourne, State Theatre
100 St Kilda Road
Melbourne VIC 3004

Tuesday 17 September 7.30 pm
Wednesday 18 September 7.30 pm
Thursday 19 September 7.30 pm
Friday 20 September 7.30 pm
Saturday 21 September 1.30 pm
Saturday 21 September 7.30 pm

Monday 23 September 6.30 pm
Tuesday 24 September 7.30 pm
Wednesday 25 September 1.30 pm
Wednesday 25 September 7.30 pm
Thursday 26 September 6.30 pm
Friday 27 September 6.30 pm
Saturday 28 September 1.30 pm
Saturday 28 September 7.30 pm

Program and ticket info:
https://www.australi...ail?perfid=4213


----- Mariinsky Ballet-La Bayadere
By Helene

Permalink
Program and Ticket Info Links:
http://www.mariinsky...ar=2013&month=9


----- City Center Fall For Dance I (Mearns/Heard)
By Helene

Permalink
http://www.nycitycen...r=7520#programs
 
Richard Alston Dance CompanyThe Devil in the Detail – Richard Alston
Gabriel Missé and Analía Centurión – TBD
Sara Mearns and Casey Herd – Untitled New Work – Justin Peck *FFD Commission
DanceBrazilFé do Sertão – Jelon Vieira


----- Birmingham Royal-Sleeping Beauty (Manchester)
By Helene

Permalink
Program and Ticket Info Links:
http://www.brb.org.u...eason&urn=26654


----- POB-La Dame aux Camelias (Garnier)
By Helene

Permalink
Palais Garnier

21 September
23-24 September
26-27 September
29 September-1 October
3 October
5-6 October
8-10 October

Frédéric Chopin, Music
John Neumeier, Choreography and staging

Program and Ticket Info:
http://www.operadepa...amelias/detail/


----- Alberta Ballet-Madame Butterfly (Calgary)
By Helene

Permalink
2013-14 Season Page:
http://www.albertaba...013-2014-season


----- Ballet AZ-Ballet Under the Stars (Fountain Hills)
By Helene

Permalink
http://balletaz.org/...nder-the-stars/


Enjoy a FREE Evening of Ballet

Free and open to the public, “Ballet Under the Stars” allows Arizona communities to enjoy dance in a unique outdoor setting complete with a stage, lighting, costumes and beautiful Arizona weather. Bring a blanket or lawn chair and enjoy a varied program, ranging from classical to contemporary. You won’t want to miss this perfect show for the entire family – it is a great way to introduce ballet to your children for the first time.


2013 Schedule

All performances begin at 7:00pm

Thursday, September 19 – Beardsley Park, Sun City West
Friday, September 20 – Estrella Starpointe Amphitheater, Goodyear
Saturday, September 21 – Paul Mason Sports Complex, Casa Grande
Thursday, September 26 – Fountain Park, Fountain Hills
Friday, September 27 – TCA Amphitheater, Tempe
Saturday, September 28 – Steele Indian School Park, Phoenix


----- NYCB-Tradition and Innovation
By Helene

Permalink
Season calendar:
http://www.nycballet...s/Calendar.aspx


26
September 2013

Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases (adblockers may block display):