Jump to content

Events happening today

  1. ALL
    DAY


    29 August 2013     

    Arts Centre Melbourne, State Theatre
    100 St Kilda Road
    Melbourne VIC 3004
    Thursday 29 August 7.30 pm
    Friday 30 August 7.30 pm
    Saturday 31 August 1.30 pm
    Saturday 31 August 7.30 pm
    Monday 2 September 6.30 pm
    Tuesday 3 September 7.30 pm
    Wednesday 4 September 1.30 pm
    Wednesday 4 September 7.30 pm
    Thursday 5 September 7.30 pm
    Friday 6 September 6.30 pm
    Saturday 7 September 1.30 pm
    Saturday 7 September 7.30 pm
    Ticket info:
    https://www.australianballet.com.au/whats_on/event_detail?perfid=4163

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    30 August 2013     

    Wednesday, 30 October 2013 - 7:30pm
    Thursday, 31 October 2013 - 6:30pm
    http://www.nzballet.org.nz/shows-and-events/tower-tutus-on-tour/subscription-dates-venues/takapuna/
    The Royal New Zealand Ballet returns to its roots in its 60th birthday year with a 46 centre tour of heartland New Zealand.
    In celebration of our rich past and lively present, we perform a selection of highlights and hits from the company's repertory, including excerpts from Flower Festival at Genzano, Ihi FrENZy, Through to You and Don Quixote. RNZB dancers-turned-choreographers Brendan Bradshaw and Catherine Eddy create a sparkling version of Prokofiev's Peter and the Wolf - suitable for audiences of all ages and the perfect introduction to classical music and live dance.
    A new recording of Prokofiev's score will be made by the Vector Wellington Orchestra, complete with a special narration by Te Radar.
    http://www.nzballet....-on-tour/about/

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    31 August 2013     

    Saturday, 31 August 2013 - 7:30pm
    Sunday, 1 September 2013 - 1:30pm
    Ticket info:
    http://www.nzballet.org.nz/shows-and-events/the-vodafone-season-of-swan-lake/dates-venues/napier/

    Event details


    Community Calendar
×