Jump to content


Events for October 17, 2012

in Community Calendar

  • No permission to add events

----- Mariinsky Ballet-Cinderella (DC)
By Helene

Permalink
Mariinsky Ballet

16 Oct 7:30pm
17 Oct 7:30pm
18 Oct 7:30pm
19 Oct 7;30pm
20 Oct 1:30pm & 7:30pm
21 Oct 1:30pm

Kennedy Center
Opera House
Washington DC

Cinderella
Choreography: Ratmansky
Music: Prokofiev

Program and Ticket Info:
http://www.kennedy-c...ts/?event=BNBSG


----- POB-Balanchine (Garnier)
By Helene

Permalink
24 September
26 September
28 September
29 September
3 October
9 October
11 October
13 October
15 October
17 October
18 October

Palais Garnier

Serenade
music: Tchaikovsky

Agon
music: Stravinsky

Prodigal Son
music: Prokofiev

Ticket and program info
http://www.operadepa...anchine/detail/
Internet sales as of 2 July


----- English National Ballet-Sleeping Beauty (Milton Ke
By Helene

Permalink
The Sleeping Beauty

Milton Keynes Theatre, Milton Keynes
17 Oct 7:30pm
17 Oct 2pm & 7:30pm
18 Oct 7:30pm
19 Oct 7:30pm
20 Oct 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Liverpool Empire, Liverpool
30 Oct 7:30pm
31 Oct 7:30pm
1 Nov 2pm & 7:30pm
2 Nov 7:30pm
3 Nov 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Manchester Opera House
28 Nov 7:30pm
29 Nov 2pm & 7:30pm
30 Nov 7:30pm
1 Dec 2:30pm & 7:30pm


London Coliseum
Wed 09 Jan 2013 19:30
Thu 10 Jan 2013 19:30
Fri 11 Jan 2013 19:30
Sat 12 Jan 2013 14:30
Sat 12 Jan 2013 19:30
Sun 13 Jan 2013 14:30
Tue 15 Jan 2013 14:30
Tue 15 Jan 2013 19:30
Wed 16 Jan 2013 19:30
Thu 17 Jan 2013 14:30
Thu 17 Jan 2013 19:30
Fri 18 Jan 2013 19:30
Sat 19 Jan 2013 14:30
Sat 19 Jan 2013 19:30

Oxford New Theatre
19 Feb 7:30pm
20 Feb 7:30pm
21 Feb 2pm & 7:30pm
22 Feb 7:30pm
23 Feb 2:30pm & 7:30pm

Southampton Mayflower
7:30pm Tuesday 26 February 2013
7:30pm Wednesday 27 February 2013
2pm Thursday 28 February 2013
7:30pm Thursday 28 February 2013
7:30pm Friday 1 March 2013
2:30pm Saturday 2 March
7:30pm Saturday 2 March 2013

Choreography: MacMillan
Music: Tchaikovsky

Program and Ticket Info:
http://www.ballet.or...tails.php?id=18


----- Royal Winnipeg Ballet-The Princess & the Goblin
By Helene

Permalink
The Princess & the Goblin

17-21 October
Centennial Concert Hall

Choreography: Tharp
Music: Schubert

Program and Ticket Info:
http://www.rwb.org/p...essandthegoblin


----- Joffrey Ballet-Human Landscapes
By Helene

Permalink
Human Landscapes

Wed Oct 17, 2012 - 7:30pm

Fri Oct 19, 2012 - 7:30pm
Sat Oct 20, 2012 - 2:00pm
Sat Oct 20, 2012 - 7:30pm
Sun Oct 21, 2012 - 2:00pm

Thu Oct 25, 2012 - 7:30pm
Fri Oct 26, 2012 - 7:30pm
Sat Oct 27, 2012 - 2:00pm
Sat Oct 27, 2012 - 7:30pm
Sun Oct 28, 2012 - 2:00pm

Pretty BALLET
Choreography: James Kudelka 
Music: Bohuslav Martinu˚ 
With Pretty BALLET, James Kudelka “tends to the muse,” creating a wistful homage to the art of ballet: conscious of lost dreams, but compelled to carry on.
“Thrilling, ingeniously designed, devilishly rebellious and brash in its showmanship” 
– Chicago Tribune

Forgotten Land
Choreography: Jirí Kylián 
Music: Benjamin Britten 
Stirring and beautiful, Forgotten Land was inspired by a painting of women on a beach by the Norwegian expressionist Edvard Munch. The sea, with its giant waves, is a metaphor for constant motion; for erosion and renewal. Set to the music of Benjamin Britten, we celebrate the 100th anniversary of his birth.
“Lusciously fluid”
– Houston Chronicle

The Green Table
Choreography: Kurt Jooss 
Music: Frederick Cohen 
Created in the shell-shocked aftermath of World War I, The Green Table was a ground-breaking anti-war ballet. Today, celebrating its 80th anniversary, it stands as a vibrant masterpiece of German Expressionism, demonstrating the futility of war and the poignant price paid by its victims.
“A stunning assault of drama and unsentimental truth” 
– Chicago Tribune

Program and Ticket Info:
http://joffrey.com/humanlandscapes


----- Colorado Ballet-Sleeping Beauty
By Helene

Permalink
The Sleeping Beauty

Friday Oct 5, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday Oct 6, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Oct 7, 2012 @ 2:00 pm

Friday Oct 12, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday Oct 13, 2012@ 2:00 pm
Saturday Oct 13, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Oct 14, 2012 @ 2:00 pm

Wednesday Oct 17, 2012 @ 6:30 pm

Friday Oct 19, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Saturday Oct 20, 2012@ 2:00 pm
Saturday Oct 20, 2012 @ 7:30 pm
Sunday Oct 21, 2012 @ 2:00 pm

Ellie Caulkins Opera House

Program and Ticket Info:
http://www.coloradob...sleeping-beauty


----- Royal Ballet-Swan Lake
By Helene

Permalink
Swan Lake

Monday 8 October 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Wednesday 10 October 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage
Thursday 11 October 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Friday 12 October 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage
Saturday 13 October 2012, 1.30pm | Main Stage
Saturday 13 October 2012, 7.00pm | Main Stage

Monday 15 October 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Wednesday 17 October 2012, 2.00pm | Main Stage
Wednesday 17 October 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Tuesday 23 October 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Thursday 25 October 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Saturday 27 October 2012, 7.00pm | Main Stage

Tuesday 6 November 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Friday 9 November 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage
Saturday 10 November 2012, 1.30pm | Main Stage
Saturday 10 November 2012, 7.00pm | Main Stage

Thursday 15 November 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Thursday 22 November 2012, 7.30pm | Main Stage

Saturday 24 November 2012, 1.30pm | Main Stage
Saturday 24 November 2012, 7.00pm | Main Stage


Choreography Marius Petipa
Choreography Lev Ivanov
Additional Choreography Frederick Ashton
Additional Choreography David Bintley
Music Pyotr Il'yich Tchaikovsky

Ticket and Program Information:
http://www.roh.org.u...-anthony-dowell


----- American Ballet Theatre-Mixed Rep
By Helene

Permalink
Mixed Rep

Drink to Me Only with Thine Eyes (Morris/Thomson)
The Moor's Pavane (Limon/Purcell)
In the Upper Room (Tharp/Glass)

17 Oct 7:30pm
New York City Center

http://www.abt.org/c...tdate=10/1/2012


17
October 2012

Help support Ballet Alert! and Ballet Talk for Dancers year round by using this search box for your amazon.com purchases (adblockers may block display):