Events happening today

  1. ALL
    DAY


    24 September 2012 - 29 September 2012

    Swan Lake
    Choreography: Baynes
    Music: Tchaikovsky
    Melbourne:
    Tuesday 18 September 6.30 pm
    Wednesday 19 September 7.30 pm
    Thursday 20 September 7.30 pm
    Friday 21 September 7.30 pm
    Saturday 22 September 1.30 pm
    Saturday 22 September 7.30 pm
    Monday 24 September 6.30 pm
    Tuesday 25 September 7.30pm
    Wednesday 26 September 1.30 pm
    Wednesday 26 September 7.30 pm
    Thursday 27 September 6.30 pm
    Friday 28 September 6.30 pm
    Saturday 29 September 1.30 pm
    Saturday 29 September 7.30 pm
    Sydney:
    Friday 30 November 6.30 pm
    Saturday 1 December 1.30 pm
    Saturday 1 December 7.30 pm
    Monday 3 December 7.30 pm
    Tuesday 4 December 7.30 pm
    Wednesday 5 December 1.30 pm
    Wednesday 5 December 7.30 pm
    Thursday 6 December 7.30 pm
    Friday 7 December 7.30 pm
    Saturday 8 December 1.30 pm
    Saturday 8 December 7.30 pm
    Monday 10 December 6.30 pm
    Tuesday 11 December 7.30 pm
    Wednesday 12 December 1.30 pm
    Wednesday 12 December 7.30 pm
    Thursday 13 December 7.30 pm
    Friday 14 December 7.30 pm
    Saturday 15 December 1.30 pm
    Saturday 15 December 7.30 pm
    Monday 17 December 6.30 pm
    Tuesday 18 December 7.30 pm
    Wednesday 19 December 7.30 pm
    Program and Ticket Info:
    http://www.australianballet.com.au/whats_on/event_detail?perfid=3038

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    25 September 2012 - 29 September 2012

    Madame Butterfly
    Sheffield, Lyceum Theatre
    18 Sep 7:45pm
    19 Sep 7:45pm
    20 Sep 2pm and 7:45pm
    21 Sep 7:45pm
    22 Sep 3pm and 7:45pm
    Manchester Palace Theatre
    25 Sep 7:30pm
    26 Sep 7:30pm
    27 Sep 2:30pm and 7:30pm
    28 Sep 7:30pm
    29 Sep 2:30pm and 7:30pm
    Nottingham, Theatre Royal
    9 Oct 7:30pm
    10 Oct 7:30pm
    11 Oct 2pm and 7:30pm
    12 Oct 7:30pm
    13 Oct 2:30pm and 7:30pm
    Choreography: Nixon
    Music: Puccini
    Program and Ticket Info:
    http://www.northernballet.com/index.php?q=madame-butterfly

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    26 September 2012 - 29 September 2012

    Opposites Attract
    Birmingham Hippodrome
    Wednesday 26 September 2012 7:30 pm
    Thursday 27 September 2012 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm
    Friday 28 September 2012 7:30 pm
    Saturday 29 September 2012 2:30 pm & 7:30 pm
    Sadler's Wells
    Tuesday 23 October 2012 7:30 pm
    Wednesday 24 October 2012 2:00 pm & 7:30 pm
    Lyric Pieces (Lang/Grieg)
    Take Five (Bintley/Brubeck)
    Grosse Fuge (Hans van Mannen/von Beethoven)
    Program and Ticket Info:
    http://www.brb.org.uk/masque/index.htm?act=WhatsOn&urn=23786&tsk=show

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    27 September 2012 - 28 September 2012

    Balanchine/Stravinsky
    22 Sep 2pm
    25 Sep 7:30pm
    27 Sep 7:30pm
    28 Sep 8pm
    Balanchine/Stravinsky:
    Scherzo a la Russe (SAB)
    Divertimento from Baiser de la Fee
    Danses Concertantes
    Firebird
    http://www.nycballet...g/2013/rag.html

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    27 September 2012 - 30 September 2012

    21 September 7:30pm
    22 September 1pm and 7:30pm
    27 September 7:30pm
    28 September 7:30pm
    29 September 1pm and 7:30pm
    30 September 1pm
    McCaw Hall
    Cinderella
    Choreography: Kent Stowell
    Music: Sergei Prokofiev
    Circus Polka -- 21 September only!
    Choreography: Jerome Robbins
    Music: Igor Stravinsky
    Program and Ticket Info:
    http://www.pnb.org/Season/12-13/Cinderella/

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    27 September 2012 - 30 September 2012

    La Sylphide
    27-30 Sep 7pm
    Main Stage
    http://www.bolshoi.ru/en/performances/234/

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    28 September 2012 - 29 September 2012

    24 September
    26 September
    28 September
    29 September
    3 October
    9 October
    11 October
    13 October
    15 October
    17 October
    18 October
    Palais Garnier
    Serenade
    music: Tchaikovsky
    Agon
    music: Stravinsky
    Prodigal Son
    music: Prokofiev
    Ticket and program info
    http://www.operadeparis.fr/en/saison_2012_2013/Ballets/george-balanchine/detail/
    Internet sales as of 2 July

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    28 September 2012 - 30 September 2012

    American Songbook
    Friday, 9/21, 8pm
    Saturday, 9/22, 8pm
    Sunday, 9/23, 2pm
    Friday, 9/28, 8pm
    Saturday, 9/29, 8pm
    Sunday, 9/30, 2pm
    Friday, 10/5, 8pm
    Saturday, 10/6, 8pm
    Sunday, 10/7, 5:30pm
    BalletMet Performance Space
    Dear Miss Cline (Seiwert)
    Simply Sammy (Grand Boultrie)
    Collaboration with Columbus Gay Men's Chorus
    Information:
    https://www.balletmet.org/performances/12-13season

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    28 September 2012 - 30 September 2012

    Women@Art
    20 Sep 7:30pm
    22 Sep 7:30pm
    23 Sep 2pm
    28 Sep 7:30pm
    29 Sep 7:30pm
    30 Sep 2pm
    Ketubah 
Music: The Best Little Klezmer Band in Texas

    Choreography: Julia Adam

    World Premiere by Aszure
    The Brahms - Haydn Variations, a Houston Ballet Premiere 
Music: Johannes Brahms

    Choreography: Twyla Tharp

    Program and Ticket Info:
    https://www.houstonb...ndar/Women_Art/

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    28 September 2012

    7pm
    Mixed Rep
    Free Admission
    Bring Blanket or Chair
    Thursday, September 20, 2012 at Fountain Park, Fountain Hills
    Friday, September 21, 2012 at Tempe Center for the Arts Ampitheatre, Tempe
    Saturday, September 22, 2012 at Estrella Mountain Ranch Amphitheater, Goodyear
    Thursday, September 27, 2012 at Beardsley Park, Sun City West
    Friday, September 28, 2012 at Paul Mason Sports Complex, Casa Grande
    Saturday, September 29, 2012 at Steele Indian School Park, Phoenix
    http://www.balletaz.org/index.taf?mnid=community&smid=1124368127

    Event details


    Community Calendar

    28 September 2012

    The Golden Cockerel
    15 September,
    18 September,
    22 September,
    26 September,
    28 September,
    02 October,
    04 October,
    06 October,
    08 October,
    11 October,
    13 October,
    24 October,
    26 October
    Operaen Store Scene
    Choreography: Alexei Ratmansky
    Music: Nikolai Rimsky-Korsakov
    Ticket and program info:
    http://kglteater.dk/whats-on/performances/season-2012-2013/ballet/den-gyldne-hane

    Event details


    Community Calendar